eGlove Review

IMG_20150605_210954I was recently given the opportunity to trial eGloves, riding gloves with high performance touch screen finger tips. I was delighted to be given the opportunity as my current riding gloves were sporting holes, though I did question if the quality of the riding glove would be compromised for the touch screen finger tips.

I was not disappointed.

I was given an extremely easy to use size chart and found that I was a size ‘Small’. Upon arrival, they were a perfect fit that were snug and comfortable, with an elastic wristband to ensure security.

I put them through various tests: tacking up, riding a jiggy, joggy cob, and most importantly, using a selfie stick which requires Bluetooth being turned on!

I don’t usually tack up in gloves as I get frustrated by clipping in my gloves’ floppy fingertips in Domino’s bridle. However, the eGloves were such a fabulous fit that this didn’t happen and I could tack up in ease.

When riding, I was surprised by how comfortable and gripping the gloves were. I rode on a hot day but my hands were kept cool, and despite Domino’s sweating neck, I felt that the reins were easy to hold onto.

IMG_20150605_132733445

Finally, I was not disappointed by the eGloves promise in regards to touchscreen fingertips. I could unlock my phone, pull down the notification bar and turn on Bluetooth in order to use my selfie stick. Fantastic!

Overall I was delighted with the technology behind the eGlove, and the glove quality was not reduced in favour of the touchscreen compatibility.

The eGlove is available in Black, White and Brown in sizes Extra-Small to Extra-Large.

Available at http://www.eglove.co.uk

Leave a comment