Product Review: EquiNutritive Golden Oldies Blend

I have recently been given the opportunity to trial EquiNutritive’s Golden Oldies Blend.

IMG_20150307_202403647It is a herbal blend containing frankincense, milk thistle, rosemary, bilberry leaf, burdock root, meadowsweet and white willow bark and is mixed to assist the older horse, support their entire wellbeing, stimulate the circulatory system and ease tender joints.

My cob, Domino, is 19 years old and is beginning to suffer from arthritis. He lives out 24/7 (in a lightweight sheet during winter) and is unshod. He is currently on a joint supplement but I take an interest in natural remedies.

IMG_20150308_120830969Upon opening the bag, I was greeted with a lovely smell! A horse of Domino’s size (500kg) requires 30-50g of Golden Oldies Blend a day, so I have given him 30g to start – less than half a mug. The Blend consists entirely of herbs and is completely natural.

I will update again when the Golden Oldies Blend begins to take effect!

Natalie

Leave a comment